2021 Mr. Olympia Classic Physique Results and Prize Money

Chris Bumstead Wins The 2021 Classic Physique Olympia. Becomes a three-peat champion.

Chris Bumstead is the Classic Physique Olympia champ once again, after winning the 2021 Olympia, held in Orlando, Florida, from October 7th-10th. The talk coming into this year’s Olympia was if Chris Bumstead could make it three in a row in Classic Physique. Or could Breon Ansley return to the top or maybe a fresh name, such as Terrence Ruffin?

The top three was predicted by many and it ended up playing out just like 2020. Bumstead made it three in a row, followed by Ruffin then Ansley in the fastest growing division in the sport the last several years.

Classic Physique is full of competitors that bring it on stage every competition. Ruffin was named the Arnold Classic champion two weeks ago, when he defeated the 2020 champion Alex Cambronero. Bumstead come in with back-to-back victories at the Olympia after Ansley won two in a row in 2017 and 2018.

During prejudging, there was a top six, including Urs Kalecinski and Ramon Rocha Querioz. It was a question of who would jump into the top five and if anyone could take down Bumstead. A show was put on during this portion of the show and it set the scene for an exciting night at the final.

The full results have been announced and there is a champion. Below, you can find the full results along with the official score card.

Olympia 2021 Classic Physique Results

  • First Place – Chris Bumstead, $50,000
  • Second Place – Terrence Ruffin, $15,000
  • Third Place – Breon Ansley, $10,000
  • Fourth Place – Urs Kalecinski, $3,000
  • Fifth Place – Ramon Rocha Queiroz, $2,000
  • Sixth Place –  Alex Cambronero
  • Seventh Place – Mike Sommerfeld
  • Eighth Place – Fabian Mayr
  • Ninth Place – Bryan Jones
  • Tenth Place – Robert Timms

Pictures & Highlights


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Wings of Strength (@wingsofstrength)

Official 2021 Olympia Classic Physique Scorecard

Olympia 2021 Classic Physique Scorecard

Previous Classic Physique Olympia Winners

  • 2020: Chris Bumstead
  • 2019: Chris Bumstead
  • 2018: Breon Ansley
  • 2017: Breon Ansley
  • 2016: Danny Hester

For more news and updates, follow Generation Iron on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Greg Patuto
Greg has covered the four major sports for six years and has been featured on sites such as Sports Illustrated, Fox Sports, SB Nation, NJ.com, and FanSided. Now, he is transitioning into the world of bodybuilding and strength sports.