The Current Full Competitors List for 2020 World’s Strongest Man

Who made the cut for the 2020 show?

The World’s Strongest Man will feature some of the strongest humans to walk the Earth.

While the 2020 show was delayed earlier this year for obvious reasons, the event appears to be back on track. The show is set to take place at Bradenton Area, Florida from November 11-15.

Eddie Hall has been scheduled to be a presenter and some familiar faces are included on the invite list. 2019 World’s Strongest Man champ Martin Licis is out of the competition as is Mateusz Kieliszkowski who has suffered a triceps injury. Four-time winner Brian Shaw will be at the show however, hoping to win his fifth title.

The current list of competitors is as follows. Roster is subject to change due to injury or travel issues.

  1. Maxime Boudreault — Canada
  2. JF Caron  — Canada
  3. Ervin Toots  — Estonia
  4. Luke Richardson — Great Britain
  5. Adam Bishop — Great Britain
  6. Mark Felix — Great Britain
  7. Graham Hicks  — Great Britain
  8. Terry Hollands — Great Britain
  9. Luke Stoltman — Great Britain
  10. Tom Stoltman —  Great Britain
  11. Konstantine Janashia — Georgia
  12. Pa O’Dwyer — Ireland
  13. Aivars Smaukstelis — Latvia
  14. Mikhail Shivlyakov — Russia
  15. Martin Forsmark — Sweden
  16. Oleksii Novikov — Ukraine
  17. Kevin Faires — USA
  18. Robert Oberst — USA
  19. Bobby Thompson — USA
  20. Trey Mitchell — USA
  21. Evan Singleton — USA
  22. Jerry Pritchett — USA
  23. Brian Shaw — USA
  24. Gabriel Pena — Mexico

Alternate/Reserve: Ole Martin Kristiansen
Alternate/Reserve: Eythor Ingolfsson

 

View this post on Instagram

 

WSM 2020 current list of Athletes I know have been confirmed! 1: Martins Licis @martinslicis 2: Terry Hollands @terryhollandswsm 3: Eddie Williams @eddiejowilliams 4: Graham Hicks @grahamhicksuk 5: Luke Richardson @lukeerichardson 6: Maxime Boudreault @max.boudreault23 7: Tom Stoltman @tomstoltmanofficial 8: Robert Oberst @robertoberst 9: Evan Singleton @evan_trex_strongman 10: Brian Shaw @shawstrength 11: Rob Kearney @worlds_strongest_gay 12: Mateusz Kieliszkowski @kieliszkowskimateusz 13: Martin Forsmark @forzmark 14: Adam Bishop @adambishopstrongman 15: Oleksii Novikov @novikov_strong 16: Jerry Pritchett @jerrypritchettstrongman 17: Konstantine Janashia @konstantine_janashia 18: Kevin Faires @kf_strongman 19: Luke Stoltman @luke.stoltman 20: Mark Felix @markfelixwsm 21: Ari Gunnarsson @ari_gunnarsson 22: JF Caron @jfcaronstrongman 23: Mikhail Shivlyakov @mikhail_shivlyakov 24: Vytautas Lalas (unofficial) 25: Iron Biby @ironbiby (unofficial) Alternate/Reserve: Trey Mitchell III @berserkerlifter Alternate/Reserve: Ole Martin Kristiansen @olemartinkri Alternate/Reserve: Eythor Ingolfsson @eythormelsted Eddie Hall Presenter Magnus Ver Magnusson @magnusvermag Head Referee Colin Bryce @colin.bryce Tournament Director #strongman #strength #strong #fitfam #strongmancompetition #strongmancompetitor #strongmantraining #workout #lifting #gains #beastmode #fitness #fitnessmotivation #powerliftingmotivation #bodybuilding #bodybuildingmotivation #wsm #wsm2020 #strongwoman #goals #worldsstrongestman #powerlifter #weightlifter #deadlift #overheadpress #powerlifting #logpress #worldsstrongestfan #worldrecord

A post shared by World’s Strongest Fan (@worldsstrongestfan) on

The absence of 2018 World’s Strongest Man Hafthor Bjornsson seems to standout. The Icelandic strongman retired from strongman competition after winning the 2020 Iceland’s Strongest Man. The competition will certainly be a different kind of experience without him, but with this list of competitors we’re sure to see an exciting event.

For more news and updates, follow Generation Iron on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.


Managing Editor at Generation Iron, Jonathan Salmon is a writer, martial arts instructor, and geek culture enthusiast. Check out his YouTube, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, and Sound Cloud for in-depth MMA analysis.

Header Image Courtesy of Instagram

Managing editor of Generation Iron, Jonathan Salmon is a writer, martial arts instructor, and geek culture enthusiast. He has been writing about bodybuilding, combat sports, and strength sports for over 8 years. Check out his YouTube, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, and Sound Cloud for in-depth MMA analysis.