2022 Indy Pro Results

Blessing Awodibu wins the 2022 Indy Pro!

The 2022 Indy Pro took place on Saturday, May 14, 2022 and featured some of the top competitors in bodybuilding. There were three divisions present at the Indiana Convention Center with hopes of earning qualification to the biggest show of the year. In the end, Blessing Awodibu was victorious in the Men’s Open category.

The show was highlighted by the return of AwodibuHe finished third at this competition last year before appearing at the New York Pro the very next week. Awodibu decided to take the rest of 2021 off in hopes of putting on size and making improvements.

The battle between Awodibu and reigning champion Justin Rodriguez was the battle to watch coming in. Rodriguez continues to be an up-and-coming talent in Men’s Open. He was looking to build off his performance at the Arnold Classic, where he took fifth place.

Maxx Charles and Charles Griffen were also viewed as dark-horse competitors entering Indianapolis. Bryan Balzano picked up a victory in Men’s 212 while Theresa Ivancik was victorious in Women’s Bodybuilding.

The results from the show on Saturday night have been announced. There were three divisions that saw winners earn qualification to the 2022 OlympiaCheckout which divisions have named winners and the official score cards below!

2022 Indy Pro: All Division Winners

  • Men’s Open: Blessing Awodibu
  • Men’s 212: Bryan Balzano
  • Women’s Bodybuilding: Theresa Ivancik

2022 Indy Pro Breakdown 

Men’s Open

  • First Place – Blessing Awodibu
  • Second Place – Charles Griffen
  • Third Place – Maxx Charles
  • Fourth Place – Justin Rodriguez
  • Fifth Place – Brent Swansen
  • Sixth Place – Dorian Haywood
  • Seventh Place – Walter Martin
  • Eighth Place – Slavoj Bednar
  • Ninth Place – Ross Flanigan
  • Tenth Place – Ray Short

Men’s 212

  • First Place – Bryan Balzano
  • Second Place – Noel Adame
  • Third Place – Enmanuel Rodriguez
  • Fourth Place – Yumon Eaton
  • Fifth Place – Abdullah Alsaif
  • Sixth Place – LeLand DeVaughn
  • Seventh Place – Teddy Gray
  • Eighth Place – Boas Oliveira
  • Ninth Place – Broderick Credell
  • Tenth Place – Peter Castella

Women’s Bodybuilding

  • First Place – Theresa Ivancik
  • Second Place – Stephanie Fisher
  • Third Place – Lisa Kudrey
  • Fourth Place – Donna Salib
  • Fifth Place – Jada Beverly

2022 Indy Pro Official Score Cards

Generation Iron wishes to congratulate all the great athletes who earned a win at the 2022 IFBB Indy Pro. Make sure to check out our full IFBB Pro results page from this year and previous years right here to catch up on any action you may have missed!

Greg Patuto
Greg has covered the four major sports for six years and has been featured on sites such as Sports Illustrated, Fox Sports, SB Nation, NJ.com, and FanSided. Now, he is transitioning into the world of bodybuilding and strength sports.