The Arnold Classic 2022 Lineup Has Been Announced

Checkout the full lineup for the 2022 Arnold Classic!

The 2022 Arnold Sports Festival is scheduled for March 3-6 in Columbus, Ohio. After a condensed version of the Arnold Classic this year due to COVID-19, the festival is set to be back and better than ever. The lineup for the 2022 Arnold Strongman Classic has been announced and now we have a lineup for the 2022 Arnold Classic.

Headlining the Arnold Classic is the Men’s Open division and this brings back the rivalry between William Bonac and Brandon Curry. Both were unable to make it to the competition in September but will return for the 2022 event. Bonac won the Arnold Classic in 2018 and 2020. Sandwiched between was a victory for Curry, where Bonac finished second. He was also the runner-up when Curry won the 2019 Olympia.

Cedric McMillan, who won the 2017 Arnold Classic, will also make his return to the event. Also, three top-five finishers from 2021 will be back in Steve Kuclo, Justin Rodriguez, and Akim Williams.

Classic Physique will be headlined by 2021 champion Terrence Ruffin and Breon Ansley. They both finished in the top three in the Olympia this year as well. Erin Banks and Diogo Montenegro will also return to competition in Men’s Physique after finishing in the top three at the Olympia.

This is the first time that Wellness will be featured at the Arnold Classic. It made its debut at the Olympia back in October and five of the top-six finishers from the show will be in Columbus. Bikini will feature two former champions in Elisa Pecini and Ashley Kaltwasser while the same is happening in Figure. Natalia Soltero and Cydney Gillon will be in search of their second title. In Fitness, Missy Truscott has been the competitor to beat winning the Arnold in each of the last two years.

Classic Physique, Fitness, and Figure Finals will take place on Friday night followed by Men’s Open prejudging. Saturday night will feature Men’s Open, Men’s Physique, Bikini, and Wellness Finals.

The full lineup have officially been announced. Checkout the list of competitors for the 2022 Arnold Classic below!

Men’s Open

  • William Bonac (Netherlands)
  • Rafael Brandão (Brasil)
  • Maxx Charles (USA)
  • Brandon Curry (USA)
  • Samson Dauda (United Kingdom)
  • Nathan De Asha (United Kingdom)
  • Regan Grimes (Canada)
  • Steve Kuclo (USA)
  • Cedric McMillan (USA)
  • Fabio Giga Rezende (Brasil)
  • Justin Rodriguez (USA)
  • Mohamed Shaaban (Egypt)
  • Brett Wilkin (USA)
  • Akim Williams (USA)

Classic Physique

  • Breon Ansley (USA)
  • Michael Daboul (United Kingdom)
  • Urs Kalecinski (Germany)
  • Peter Molnar (Hungary)
  • Terrence Ruffin (USA)
  • Ramon Rocha Queiroz (Brasil)
  • Darwin Uribe (USA)
  • Lenny Wicks (USA)
  • Divine Wilson (USA)

Men’s Physique

  • Erin Banks (USA)
  • Choi Bong Seok (South Korea)
  • Riccardo Croci (Italy)
  • Terrence Teo Kok Hua (Malaysia)
  • Drelyn Hunt (USA)
  • Emanuel Hunter (USA)
  • Daniel Leone (Italy)
  • Vincius Mateus (Brasil)
  • Diogo Montenegro (Brasil)
  • Ramses Rams (Spain)
  • Antoine Weatherspoon (USA)


  • Jaclyn Baker (USA)
  • Amanda Ciani (USA)
  • Kate Errington (United Kingdom)
  • Ariel Khadr (USA)
  • Sara Kovach (USA)
  • Allison Kramer (USA)
  • Minna Pajulahti (Finland)
  • Missy Truscott (USA)
  • Aurika Tyrgale (USA)
  • Tamara Vahn (Canada)


  • An Da Jong (South Korea)
  • Latoya Farley (USA)
  • Wendy Fortino (USA)
  • Cydney Gillon (USA)
  • Nicole Zenobia Graham (USA)
  • Lola Montez (Canada)
  • Jessica Reyes Padilla (Puerto Rico)
  • Larhannah Robinson (USA)
  • Natalia Soltero (Mexico)
  • Bojana Vasiljevic (USA)


  • Maureen Blanquisco (USA)
  • Lauren Dannenmiller (USA)
  • Alessia Facchin (Italy)
  • Phoebe Hagan (United Kingdom)
  • Ashley Kaltwasser (USA)
  • Jourdanne Lee (USA)
  • Lucia Malavaze (USA)
  • Elisa Pecini (Brasil)
  • Danielle Phelps (USA)
  • Allison Testu (France)


  • Sunny Andrews (USA)
  • Yarishna Ayala (USA)
  • Angela Borges (Brasil)
  • Devyn Cambre (USA)
  • Barbara Cesar (USA)
  • Julia Chitarra (Brasil)
  • Casey DeLong (USA)
  • Kassandra Gillis (Canada)
  • Isabelle Nunes (USA)
  • Lorena Ragusa (USA)

Pro Wheelchair

  • Gabriele Andriulli (Italy)
  • Anand Arnold (India)
  • Bradley Betts (USA)
  • Adelfo Cerame Jr. (USA)
  • Harold Kelley (USA)
  • Antoni Khadraoui (Algeria)
  • Chad McCrary (USA)
  • Daniel Minster (Czech Republic)
  • Johnny Quinn (USA)
Greg Patuto
Greg has covered the four major sports for six years and has been featured on sites such as Sports Illustrated, Fox Sports, SB Nation,, and FanSided. Now, he is transitioning into the world of bodybuilding and strength sports.