2023 Classic Physique Olympia Results

chris bumstead wins olympia
Image courtesy of Instagram (@cbum)

Chris Bumstead makes it five Classic Physique Olympia wins in a row!

The Classic Physique division entered the weekend looking at at four-time champion Chris Bumstead. The talent might be deep in the division but was it enough to dethrone the champ? Not quite yet. Chris Bumstead was crowned champion in the Classic Physique division for the fifth consecutive year.

Full Name: Chris Bumstead (Classic Physique Bodybuilder)

Weight Height Date Of Birth
215-220 lbs 6’1″ 2/2/1995
Division Era Nationality
Classic Physique 2010s, 2020s Canadian

The battle between champion Chris Bumstead and Ramon Rocha Queiroz was the one to watch coming into the weekend. This was the case during prejudging as the two were put through insane posing sessions to see who would gain an advantage. Ramon Dino was victorious during the 2023 Arnold Classic and made improvements to challenge Bumstead on the biggest stage but came up just short, and in the end it was Chris Bumstead who won his fifth Classic Physique title.

Urs Kalecinski finished in third place. In March, he challenged Queiroz during the Arnold Classic and finished as the runner-up. Breon Ansley returned to the Classic Physique division after initially committing to compete in Men’s 212. He decided to stay after the weight restrictions were upped and he was able to add seven pounds of muscle mass. Ansley finished fourth followed by Terrence Ruffin.

The Classic Physique division showcased some great talent, and put on a show all night long. The results have now been announced. Below, you can find the full results along with the official score card.

Generation Iron’s coverage of the 2023 Olympia weekend is brought to you by Iron Bull Strength – the leading brand in strength equipment. Check out our full overview and coverage below.

Chris Bumstead Training for 2023 Classic Olympia Division

Chris Bumstead Wins
Chris Bumstead Training for 2023 Classic Physique Olympia Title

2023 Olympia Classic Physique Results

  • First Place – Chris Bumstead ($50,000)
  • Second Place – Ramon Rocha Queiroz ($20,000)
  • Third Place – Urs Kalecinski ($12,000)
  • Fourth Place – Breon Ansley ($7,000)
  • Fifth Place – Terrence Ruffin ($6,000)
  • Sixth Place – Michael Daboul
  • Seventh Place – Wesley Vissers
  • Eighth Place – Mike Sommerfeld
  • Ninth Place – Vahid Badpei
  • Tenth Place – Jae Hun Park

2023 Official Olympia Classic Physique Scorecard

Previous Classic Physique Olympia Winners

  • 2022: Chris Bumstead
  • 2021: Chris Bumstead
  • 2020: Chris Bumstead
  • 2019: Chris Bumstead
  • 2018: Breon Ansley
  • 2017: Breon Ansley
  • 2016: Danny Hester

2023 Mr. Olympia Saturday Night Results

More 2023 Mr. Olympia Coverage:

For more news and updates, follow Generation Iron on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Greg Patuto
Greg has covered the four major sports for six years and has been featured on sites such as Sports Illustrated, Fox Sports, SB Nation, NJ.com, and FanSided. Now, he is transitioning into the world of bodybuilding and strength sports.