2023 Olympia Men’s 212 Results

Image courtesy of Instagram @keone_prodigy

Keone Pearson wins the Men’s 212 division at the 2023 Olympia!

The Men’s 212 division was one of the headlines from the Friday night finals during the 2023 Olympia in Orldando, Florida. Competitors took the stage Friday morning for prejudging and appeared one more time during the finals. In the end, it was Keone Pearson who took home the 212 title, in a decision that many bodybuilding fans have deemed controversial, saying Shaun was “robbed”.

Shaun Clarida entered as the reigning champion but was tested immediately during prejudging. Keone Pearson impressed early on and made it clear that he would be a threat to the title. Pearson now joins the ranks of the Men’s 212 Olympia champions. Angel Calderon Frias also impressed and finished in third place.

In the end, judges felt that Pearson did enough to take down Clarida. Kerrith Bajjo finished four while Ahmad Ashkanani rounded out the top five.

The Men’s 212 results have been announced. There will continue to be coverage of each event throughout the weekend. Below, you can find full results of 212, along with previous winners and an official score card.

Generation Iron’s coverage of the 2023 Olympia weekend is brought to you by Iron Bull Strength – the leading brand in strength equipment. Check out our full overview and coverage below.

2023 Men’s 212 Olympia Results

  • First Place – Keone Pearson ($50,000)
  • Second Place – Shaun Clarida ($20,000)
  • Third Place – Angel Calderon Frias ($10,000)
  • Fourth Place – Kerrith Bajjo ($6,000)
  • Fifth Place – Ahmad Ashkanani ($4,000)
  • Sixth Place – Oleh Kryvyi
  • Seventh Place – Naser Mohamed
  • Eighth Place – Andrei Melnikov
  • Ninth Place – Fabrizio de Sousa Moreira
  • Tenth Place – Felipe Moraes

The 2023 Olympia weekend will also feature the finals for the Mr. Olympia, Classic Physique, Men’s Physique and Bikini contest. Generation Iron is on the ground floor getting you direct coverage of the events. Stay tuned to Generation Iron as we also give you interviews with the champions from all the divisions this weekend.

Official 2023 Olympia Men’s 212 Scorecard

Previous Men’s 212 Olympia Winners

  • 2022: Shaun Clarida
  • 2021: Derek Lunsford
  • 2020: Shaun Clarida
  • 2019: Kamal Elgargni
  • 2018: Flex Lewis
  • 2017: Flex Lewis
  • 2016: Flex Lewis
  • 2015: Flex Lewis
  • 2014: Flex Lewis
  • 2013: Flex Lewis
  • 2012: Flex Lewis
  • 2011: Kevin English
  • 2010: Kevin English
  • 2009: Kevin English

2023 Mr. Olympia Friday Night Results

2023 Mr. Olympia Saturday Night Results

More 2023 Mr. Olympia Coverage:

Exclusive Interview with the 2023 Men’s 212 Olympia Champion Keone Pearson

Generation Iron had the pleasure of interviewing Keone Pearson, and he explained the pressures of being dubbed a “genetic phenom” for the 212 Olympia division.

For more news and updates, follow Generation Iron on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

*Header image courtesy of Instagram (@keone_prodigy)

Greg Patuto
Greg has covered the four major sports for six years and has been featured on sites such as Sports Illustrated, Fox Sports, SB Nation, NJ.com, and FanSided. Now, he is transitioning into the world of bodybuilding and strength sports.