2022 Olympia Men’s 212 Results

2022 Olympia

Shaun Clarida wins the Men’s 212 division at the 2022 Olympia.

The Men’s 212 division is one of the top at the show this weekend. It features two former champions and other competitors looking to take the next step. In the end, it was Shaun Clarida who was able to regain his title in Men’s 212.

Reigning 212 Olympia champion Derek Lunsford made the jump to Men’s Open after putting on significant size in the offseason. The division still featured two former champions in Shaun Clarida and Kamal Elgargni.

Clarida was qualified for both 212 and Men’s Open, after winning the Legion Sports Fest Pro in his debut in Open Bodybuilding. Clarida won this title back in 2020 and ultimately chose to stick with 212 in hopes of earning his title back — and that is exactly what he was able to do.

During prejudging, it seemed as though Clarida and Elgargni would battle for the title but Angel Calderon Frias was featured in the final group, getting a chance to pose next to former champions. He ended up jumping Elgargni on the final scorecard. During the finals on Friday night, Ahmad Ashkanani joined the trio for comparisons.

The Men’s 212 results have been announced. There will continue to be coverage of each event throughout the weekend. Below, you can find full results of 212, along with previous winners and an official score card.

2022 Olympia Men’s 212 Results

  • First Place – Shaun Clarida ($50,000)
  • Second Place – Angel Calderon Frias ($20,000)
  • Third Place – Kamal Elgargni ($10,000)
  • Fourth Place – Ahmad Ashkanani ($6,000)
  • Fifth Place – Oleh Kryvyi ($4,000)
  • Sixth Place – Keone Pearson
  • Seventh Place – Kerrith Bajjo
  • Eighth Place – Felipe Moraes
  • Ninth Place – Bryan Balzano
  • Tenth Place – Dean White

Official 2022 Olympia Men’s 212 Scorecard

Men's 212

Previous Men’s 212 Olympia Winners

  • 2021: Derek Lunsford
  • 2020: Shaun Clarida
  • 2019: Kamal Elgargni
  • 2018: Flex Lewis
  • 2017: Flex Lewis
  • 2016: Flex Lewis
  • 2015: Flex Lewis
  • 2014: Flex Lewis
  • 2013: Flex Lewis
  • 2012: Flex Lewis
  • 2011: Kevin English
  • 2010: Kevin English
  • 2009: Kevin English

2022 Mr. Olympia Friday Night Results

More 2022 Mr. Olympia Coverage:

For more news and updates, follow Generation Iron on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Greg Patuto
Greg has covered the four major sports for six years and has been featured on sites such as Sports Illustrated, Fox Sports, SB Nation, NJ.com, and FanSided. Now, he is transitioning into the world of bodybuilding and strength sports.