2021 Olympia Men’s 212 Results

Derek Lunsford wins the Men’s 212 division at the Olympia 2021.

The Men’s 212 division was one to see at the 2021 Olympia. The full results have been announced and there has been a winner declared in what was an exciting showing from all competitors. In the end, it was Derek Lunsford who was able to take home the gold.

The 212 division was devastated to learn about the passing of George Peterson while preparing for the show. This event was in honor of Peterson and the best competitors in the world put on quite a show. Coming into the weekend, Shaun Clarida was the defending champion. He weighed in at 185 pounds during the press conference on Thursday afternoon and entered in his best shape.

This is a division that was won seven times in a row by Flex Lewis from 2012-2018. Lewis will not be competing this year and has plans to return to the Men’s Open division in the future. There are competitors who are looking to get over the hump each year and Lunsford is one of them. Now, he has reached the pinnacle.

The Men’s 212 results have been announced and Generation Iron has the full results. There will continue to be coverage of each event throughout the weekend. Below, you can find full results of 212, along with previous winners and an official score card.

Men's 212 Finals Olympia 2021

Olympia 2021 Men’s 212 Results

  • First Place – Derek Lunsford
  • Second Place – Shaun Clarida
  • Third Place – Kamal Elgargni
  • Fourth Place – Angel Calderon Frias
  • Fifth Place – Nathan Epler
  • Sixth Place – Ahmad Ashkanani
  • Seventh Place – Naser Mohammed
  • Eight Place – Kerrith Bajjo
  • Ninth Place –  John Jewett
  • Tenth Place – Tonio Burton

Pictures & Highlights


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Wings of Strength (@wingsofstrength)

Official Olympia 2021 Men’s 212 Scorecard

Olympia 2021 Men's 212 Scorecard

Previous Men’s 212 Olympia Winners

  • 2020: Shaun Clarida
  • 2019: Kamal Elgargni
  • 2018: Flex Lewis
  • 2017: Flex Lewis
  • 2016: Flex Lewis
  • 2015: Flex Lewis
  • 2014: Flex Lewis
  • 2013: Flex Lewis
  • 2012: Flex Lewis
  • 2011: Kevin English
  • 2010: Kevin English
  • 2009: Kevin English

2021 Mr. Olympia Results So Far

More 2021 Mr. Olympia Coverage:

Generation Iron will continue to provide coverage of the 2021 Olympia throughout the weekend. For more news and updates, follow Generation Iron on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Greg has covered the four major sports for six years and has been featured on sites such as Sports Illustrated, Fox Sports, SB Nation, NJ.com, and FanSided. Now, he is transitioning into the world of bodybuilding and strength sports.